top of page

Farewell from Ben!


24 August 2021


Greetings to all of the IGALA community!


I apologise that it has been a little too quiet on the IGALA blog this year. However, I would like to thank all of you who took part in the blog survey. The results were very encouraging, giving us much needed insight into the kinds of articles you would like to see on the blog. We will be in touch with those of you who expressed an interest in writing for the blog in future.


Sadly, this is my last post as I will be leaving my position, both as ordinary member of the IGALA advisory board and as blog coordinator – a position I have greatly enjoyed thanks to the support of the wonderful current members of the IGALA team! That said, I am delighted that for this, my last post, we have a very interesting article on the use of the singular they from Meredith Persin.


Meredith (They/Them/Theirs) is a queer, disabled, and nonbinary graduate student and instructor at Clemson University in South Carolina. They teach English Composition and Rhetoric and their research interests are in disability studies, queer studies, feminist pedagogy studies, and composition and rhetoric.


I’m sure you will enjoy reading their article and, as ever, do get in touch at browlett@hkbu.edu.hk if you would like to write for the blog. I’ll pass on any correspondence to the next coordinator. Cheers, and please stay well and healthy!


Ben



Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page